Police Department

The men and women of the Millersburg Police Department strive to protect and enhance our Village by partnering with citizens to solve problems and ensure the safety of our beloved community. For over 170 years, we have been proud to serve with accountability, integrity and respect.

Patrol Officers

Police, Village of Millersburg Chief Matthew A. Shaner
Serving Since 1997
matthew.shaner@millersburgohio.com
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Captain Kim A. Herman
Serving Since 1991
kim.herman@millersburgohio.com
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Patrol Officer W. Todd Booth
Serving Since 1987
todd.booth@millersburgohio.com
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Patrol Officer Jeffrey S. Lay
Serving Since 1997
jeff.lay@millersburgohio.com
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Patrol Officer Stephanie Genet
Serving Since 2014
stephanie.genet@millersburgohio.com
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Patrol Officer Daniel Baker
Serving Since 2018
daniel.baker@millersburgohio.com
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Patrol Officer Andrea Mast
Serving Since 2019
andrea.mast@millersburgohio.com

Communications

Police, Village of MillersburgPatrol Officer Michelle Markley 
Serving Since 2010
michelle.markley@millersburgohio.com
Police, Village of MillersburgOfficer Sharon Sampsel
Serving Since 2008
sharon.sampsel@millersburgohio.com
Police, Village of MillersburgOfficer Tyler Larson 
Serving Since 2018
tyler.larson@millersburgohio.com

Police Auxiliary

police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Chief (retired) S. Thomas Vaughn
Serving Since 1984
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Captain Aaron Gerber
Serving Since 1998
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Captain Brad Conn
Serving Since 2000
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Lieutenant Eldon Trubee
Serving Since 1991
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Sergeant Roger Estill
Serving Since 1982
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Sergeant Joe Miller
Serving Since 2000
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Patrol Officer Kevin Brown
Serving Since 1993
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Patrol Officer Justin M. Estill
Serving Since 1997
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Patrol Officer Don Fortune
Serving Since 2001
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Sergeant Nick Norman
Serving Since 2010
police, Village of Millersburg, Ohio Officer Craig Proper
Serving Since 1997
Police, Village of Millersburg Patrolman Richard Anderson
Serving Since 2013
police, Village of MillersburgPatrol Officer Amanda Steele
Serving Since 2013
Police, Village of Millersburg Patrol Officer Zach Steele
Serving Since 2013
Police, Village of MillersburgPatrol Officer Jordan Newman
Serving Since 2015
Police, Village of Millersburg Officer Doug Hostettler
Serving Since 2018
Police, Village of Millersburg Officer Doug Hostettler
Serving Since 2018
police, Village of MillersburgPatroOfficer Jason Whitman
Serving Since 2019
NOT PICTURED
Officer Gary Booth
Officer Daniel Yoder
Patrol Officer John Stocker
Patrol Officer Robert Biddle


village of millersburg, historic millersburg, ohio

Village of Millersburg
Millersburg, OH 44654

Phone: (330) 674-1886 (8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.) 
Non-Emergency Police: (330) 674-5931 (8 a.m.-Midnight)
Fax: (330) 674-9044

Copyright © 2019 Village of Millersburg. All rights reserved.